Dubai, April 12, 2015: Supporting activities of the national campaign ‘Healthy Children 2021’, Emirates Post Group (EPG) organized a ‘Let’s walk’ march for its employees at Al Khawaneej Walking Track in Dubai to encourage healthy habits and raise awareness about importance of nutrition and sports.

‏The event represented the efforts of various government entities and organisations to highlight key issues affecting the UAE community, and its future as set by the National Agenda and UAE Vision 2021. It aimed to educate the community about healthy lifestyle and instill positive behaviors to help reduce obesity levels among children to 12 per cent by 2021.

Fahad Al Hosani, Acting CEO of Emirates Post Group, said: “EPG participated in this national campaign as a part of its corporate social responsibility to highlight the importance of community health among members of the society. This initiative comes in line with the National Agenda of the United Arab Emirates, which aims to serve the society and its members.”

Al Hosani added: “We developed the community participation plan for this year in collaboration with the departments in our group, keeping in mind our commitment to achieve the strategic goals of the UAE and the importance of Emirates Post Group’s community responsibility towards our beloved country.”

Employees from various departments at the EPG participated in the march along with their children to raise awareness about the importance of physical activities in promoting better health. The participants walked 3 kilometres for about an hour.

The march concluded with distribution of healthy food and beverages to the participants. Health tips were provided to children to raise their awareness about the importance of reducing consumption of sweets, eating more fruits and healthy food, and engaging in physical activities.

Upcoming events of the National Campaign ‘Healthy Children 2021’ are posted on social media platforms on Twitter, Instagram and Youtube: ‘npgc2021’ or websites: www.healthychildren2021.ae and www.npgc2021.ae.

A dedicated team from various federal and local authorities oversees the ‘Healthy Children 2021’ campaign in coordination with the private sector. The team is headed by the Ministry of Health and the membership of the Ministry of Education, Ministry of Social Affairs, General Authority for Youth and Sports, Dubai Health Authority, Health Authority – Abu Dhabi, in addition to membership of Government Communication Office of the cabinet.

دبي، 12 أبريل 2015: ضمن أنشطة وفعاليات البرنامج الوطني "٢٠٢١ أطفالنا أصحاء" نظمت مجموعة بريد الامارات مسيرة توعوية "معاً نمشي" لموظفيها في ممشى العائلة بمنطقة الخوانيج بإمارة دبي، وذلك بهدف التشجيع على الالتزام بالسلوكيات الصحية والعادات الغذائية وممارسة الرياضة.

وفي هذا السياق، قال سعادة فهد الحوسني الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة بريد الامارات بالوكالة " تأتي مشاركة بريد الإمارات في هذه الحملة الوطنية انطلاقاً من مسؤوليتها المجتمعية وأهدافها لإبراز التوازن المجتمعي والصحي والبيئي لكافة أفراد المجتمع، وبالتماشي مع الأجندة الوطنية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والتي تهدف لخدمة المجتمع وأفراده".

وأردف بقوله: "قمنا بوضع خطة المشاركات المجتمعية لهذا العام ضمن التزامنا الراسخ بتحقيق الأهداف الاستراتيجية للدولة، وذلك بالتعاون مع الإدارات المعنية بالمجموعة واستشعاراً منا بأهمية تحملنا مسئوليتنا المجتمعية تجاه دولتنا الحبيبة".

وشارك في المسيرة عدد من موظفي الإدارات والأقسام مع أبنائهم لدعمهم وتعريفهم بأهمية الحركة والنشاط البدني والحفاظ على الصحة وتشجيعهم وحثهم على المشي، واستمرت المسيرة لمدة ساعة قطع المشاركون وأطفالهم خلالها ما يقارب من 3 كيلومترات.

ويندرج تنظيم هذه الفعالية في إطار الجهود التي تبذلها مختلف الهيئات والمؤسسات والجهات الحكومية لتسليط الضوء على القضايا المجتمعية التي تمس حياة المجتمع الإماراتي ومستقبله، والتي أبرزتها الأجندة الوطنية في ظل رؤية الإمارات 2021، بهدف توعية أفراد المجتمع بأنماط الحياة السليمة وتعزيز السلوكيات الإيجابية، والحد من انتشار معدلات الإصابة بالسمنة بين الأطفال إلى 12% بحلول عام 2021.

وفي ختام المسيرة تم توزيع المشروبات والأغذية الصحية على المشاركين، وتوجيه بعض النصائح الصحية للأطفال لزيادة وعيهم بأهمية التقليل من تناول الحلويات والإكثار من تناول الفواكه والمأكولات الصحية التي تغني عن تناول السكريات وتحافظ على الصحة البدنية.

الجدير بالذكر أن الحملة الوطنية " 2021 أطفالنا أصحاء" تشتمل على العديد من الأنشطة التوعوية الصحية ومن الممكن متابعة الفعاليات القادمة من خلال حسابات التواصل الاجتماعي على تويتر وإنستجرام واليوتيوب " npgc2021 " أو المواقع الإلكترونيةhealthychildren2021.ae و npgc2021.ae

ويشرف على الحملة «2021 أطفالنا أصحاء» فريق متخصص من مختلف الجهات الاتحادية والمحلية بالتنسيق مع القطاع الخاص في الدولة، ويرأس الفريق وزارة الصحة وعضوية كل من وزارة التربية والتعليم ووزارة الشؤون الاجتماعية والهيئة العامة لرعاية الشباب والرياضة وهيئة الصحة بدبي وهيئة الصحة أبوظبي، إضافة إلى عضوية وتنسيق مكتب الاتصال الحكومي بالأمانة العامة لمجلس الوزراء.